PSU Awards 2015

Governance Now presents the PSU Awards 2015—the 3rd edition of its prestigious award to honour the efforts of Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs) that have been key to India’s overall economic growth.

By virtue of being some of the largest commercial enterprises in the country the PSUs possess the unique ability to rise above the short-term commercial interest and invest in creating national assets so as to maximise long-term economic gains.

For standing shoulder to shoulder with the biggest private companies, which are driven solely by the profit motive, this backbone of India’s economy deserves fair share of accolades and the Governance Now PSU Awards 2015 is aimed at doing just that. The core mission of the awards is to evaluate PSUs so as to instill in them the spirit of healthy competition that will motivate them to improve their performance and help them serve the larger society in a better way.

While the year 2013 saw Shri Praful Patel, former minister for Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises felicitate the PSU champions, the year 2014 saw Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Shri Kalraj Mishra and Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution Shri Ram Vilas Paswan felicitate the winners. The year 2014 also saw Governance Now add five new – non financial – categories of Awards.

Going forward, the year 2015 Awards has added few more awards – one each for strategic investments and non-ICT technology adoption and one each for overall best financial performance (based on the total scores on all financial parameters) and overall best performance (based on the total scores of financial and non-financial parameters). Read More

​Shri Ram Vilas Paswan
Shri Ram Vilas Paswan
Hon'ble Union Minister
Ministry of Consumer Affairs Food and Public Distribution
Government of India
  ​Shri Manoj Sinha
Shri Manoj Sinha
Hon'ble Minister of State
Ministry of Railways
Government of India

Special Guests

Shri Anil Swarup
Shri Anil Swarup
Ministry of Coal
Government of India
  Shri S N Tripathi
Shri S N Tripathi
Additional Secretary
Ministry of Small & Medium Enterprises
Government of India
  Shri Ashish Kumar Chauhan
Shri Ashish Kumar Chauhan
Managing Director & CEO
Bombay Stock Exchange
  Shri Vikas Aggarwal
Shri Vikas Aggarwal
Executive Director,


The Imperial, Janpath, New Delhi     17 December 2015 | 05:00 PM onwards


Supporting Sponsors
Airports Authority of India   BSE

Cochin Shipyard  ECIL

EIL  Indian Oil


MDL  Oil India

Railtel   RITES

Consulting & Evaluation Partner

Live Webcast Partners
Vouch Pro
Past Partners & Sponsors
Copyrights 2015 Governancenow. All rights reserved.