Shri Anurag Goel, Member, Competition Commission of India
Anurag Goel has joined the Indian Administrative Service in 1972 and is now Member, Competition Commission of India (CCI). He brings rich experience of corporate governance and competition regulation to this assignment, including nearly 3½ years as Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Corporate Affairs and varied earlier assignments in the Ministries of Finance, Home, Defence, Civil Aviation, etc. Mr Goel also set up and operationalized the hugely successful and widely appreciated MCA-21 e-governance system for corporate compliance.


Shri Harbhajan Singh, Director General, National Productivity Council
Shri Harbhajan Singh, IAS (UP-83) has taken charge as the new Director General, of NPC (National Productivity Council) with effect from December, 2013. Shri Harbhajan Singh has served in senior capacity at various departments of the UP Government and the Government of India. Before assuming the charge of Director General, NPC, he was holding the position of Joint Secretary with the Ministry of Heavy Industries, Govt of India. He is presently providing guidance for the major project on “Lean Manufacturing Clusters” awarded by the Ministry of MSME, Govt of India to NPC, which would implement Lean Manufacturing practices in 350 mini clusters spread across the country.


Shri Askok Pavadia, Joint Secretary, Department of Public Enterprise, Government of India
Shri Ashok Pavadia is presently posted as Joint Secretary in the Department of Public Enterprises. He is responsible for framing policies on a wide range of issues like corporate governance, management, salary and wage structure, and performance incentives. He authored DPE guidelines on CSR and Sustainability which were issued in 2013. He has represented India at Harvard, UNIDO, UN Global Compact Summit, GRI Government Advisory Board meetings and has been invited by Swedish, Norwegian and South African governments to speak on CSR and Sustainability issues. As a bureaucrat, he has wide experience of working in senior administrative positions in several Ministries in the Government of India, such as Railways, Agriculture, Chemicals and Fertilizers, Civil Aviation, Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.


Smt Bela Banerjee, Member, MoU Task Force and retired member-technical, Railway Claims Tribunal
Smt Bela Banerjee has more than 37 years of experience with Government of India on different positions both in the Ministry of Railways as well as in the Ministry of HRD – Department of Education. After superannuating from Indian Railways in October 2010, joined as Member Technical in Railway Claims Tribunal and settled various claim cases related to Goods and passenger services of Railways. As Joint Secretary, Ministry of HRD, she was responsible for policy matters of Higher Education, Language Development and coordinating IPR matters with other ministries in formulating views of Govt. of India for international conferences, management of Copy Right Act and served as Member in the Copy Right Board for five years, handling copyright related IPR disputes. She is a registered member with Arbitration Council of India and has done various arbitrations at different levels during the tenure in Railways. Currently she is doing a few arbitrations of PSUs.


Dr Srikanta K Panigrahi, Member to Prime Minister's National Strategic Knowledge Mission on Climate Change
Dr. Srikanta K Panigrahi is a Member to Prime Minister’s National Strategic Knowledge Mission on Climate Change and also to many other prestigious committees of Government of India, including - National Enhanced Energy Efficiency, National Sustainable Habitat, National Water etc in prestigious 6 Missions on Climate Change. In addition, he was instrumental in the formulation of Tenth and Eleven Five Year Plan and also had played the key role in Planning Commission in its’ implementation in Environment & Forest Sector of the nation. Dr Panigrahi is also the national Vice-President Indian Society of Remote Sensing (ISRS) & Chairman, Delhi Chapter. He is a Fellow Members of Institute of Town Planner’s (India) & Institute of Engineer’s (India). In addition, He is in Governing Council of Solar Energy Society of India (SESI) and is the Director General, Carbon Minus India (CMI), New Delhi and Chairman, Board of Trustees, Indian Institute of Sustainable Development (IISD), New Delhi.


Shri Ashish kumar Chauhan, Managing Director & CEO, BSE Limited
Ashish currently works as the MD and CEO of BSE, the first stock exchange of India. He currently serves on the Board of ICCL, CDSL, BSE Training Institute, BFSI Sector Skill Council and Marketplace Technologies Limited. He is also a member of the Board of Governors of IIIT D&M, Jabalpur. He also serves as the Chairman of the Advisory Committee on Technology of FMC, member of several SEBI committees (including PMAC and SMAC) and has served on various other government and regulatory committees; CBDT and FMC, among others in the past. He is a member of the Capital Markets Committee of FICCI, National Council on Corporate Governance & Regulatory Affairs of CII and Financial Sector Development Council of CII. He also serves on the managing committee of Indian Merchants Chamber.


Shri Prakash Kumar, National Technology Officer, Microsoft
Prakash Kumar, as the National Technology Officer at Microsoft India,works closely with technology elite at state and national government level on the topics of innovation and strategy related to information and communication technology. He also works closely with industry consortiums and government senior leadership on technology policy issues. Prior to joining Microsoft, Kumar headed Internet Business Solutions Group (IBSG), the strategic consulting arm of Cisco for five years. As an officer of the Indian Administrative Services (IAS) for 23 years, he has handled varied portfolios including information technology, human resource management, public finance, corporate entities and industrial development amongst others. He has assumed various significant positions in the Government such as Secretary to State Government, Joint Secretary to the Government of India, Additional Commissioner of Sales Tax and has also served as Chairman and Managing Director, Andaman & Nicobar Integrated Development Corporation.


Shri Prasanto K Roy, Advisor, CyberMedia
Prasanto K Roy, a tech journalist for over two decades, is editorial advisor to CyberMedia, where he was president and chief editor for ten years. He writes and speaks on tech, greentech, social media, internet issues, and food. He writes for IANS, BBC News, Al-Jazeera, CyberMedia, and various Indian newspapers and sites such as HT, TOI, Mint, ET, BS, etc. He’s been part of many tech and other juries, including the NDTV Gadget Guru Awards Jury for four years now, the Manthan Awards 2013 jury, NASSCOM juries, government (department of IT) juries, and many CyberMedia tech juries.


Shri Ajay Singh, Editor, Governance Now
Shri Ajay Singh is the Editor of the fortnightly publication Governance Now, a Sri Adhikari Brothers venture. He has close to three decades of experience in print and electronic journalism with some of the leading media houses including The Times of India, Business Standard, The Pioneer, Star News and NewsX.



Supporting Partner


Associate Sponsors

Supporting Sponsor


Knowledge Partner


CSR Partner


Back to Top

  Copyrights Governancenow. All rights reserved.