• 6th November 2019
  • The Lalit | New Delhi

Key Dignitaries

Fireside Chat with
Shri Amitabh Kant
Shri Amitabh Kant Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog
Inaugural Session
Shri Subhash Chandra Garg
Shri Subhash Chandra Garg Former Economic Affairs and Power Secretary, Government of India
Shri Gopalakrishnan S
Shri Gopalakrishnan S Additional Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Government of India
Shri Kunal Kumar
Shri Kunal Kumar Joint Secretary & Mission Director (Smart Cities), Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, Government of India
Dr Neeta Verma
Dr Neeta Verma Director General, NIC
Shri Sarvesh Singh
Shri Sarvesh Singh Chairman & Managing Director, Bharat Broadband Network Limited
Shri Puneet Chawla
Shri Puneet Chawla Chairman & Managing Director RailTel Corporation of India Limited
Shri Rajeev Mehta
Shri Rajeev Mehta Vice President,Vodafone Idea Ltd
Plenary Panel Discussion: Digital Transformation Accelerator for Governments
Shri NSN Murty
Shri NSN Murty
Moderator Partner & Leader - Smart Cities, PwC India
Dr. Dinesh Kumar Tyagi
Dr. Dinesh Kumar Tyagi CEO, CSCSPV & Chief Investigator, CSC e-Governance Services India Limited
Smt S Radha Chauhan
Smt S Radha Chauhan Principal Secretary Department of Vocational Education & Skill Development, Department of Technical Education, Govt of Uttar Pradesh
Shri Ajay Chagti
Shri Ajay Chagti Special Secretary (IT) Department of Information Technology, Government of NCT of Delhi
Shri M K Yadava
Shri M K Yadava Managing Director, Assam Electronics Development Corporation Ltd.(AMTRON)
Shri Vipin Tyagi
Shri Vipin Tyagi Executive Director, Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT)
Shri Nikhil Kumar
Shri Nikhil Kumar Country Head HERE Technologies
Addressing the cybersecurity challenges and sensitive public data protection
Shri Sambit Sinha
Shri Sambit Sinha
Moderator Partner Cyber Security, Ernst & Young
Dr Muktesh Chandra
Dr Muktesh Chandra Special Commissioner of Police(Operations), Delhi Police
Dr Prashun Gupta
Dr Prashun Gupta Deputy Director, National Crime Records Bureau, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India
Shri Golok Kumar Simli
Shri Golok Kumar Simli Principal Consultant & Chief Technology Officer Passport Seva, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India
Shri Munish Chandan
Shri Munish Chandan Head SeMT and CISO, Department of Electronics and Information Technology Government of Haryana
Shri Avneesh Vats
Shri Avneesh Vats Head - IT, Energy Efficiency Services Limited (EESL)
Session: Digital Transformation in states
Dr. Ajay S. Singh
Dr. Ajay S. Singh ICAS Chief Controller of Accounts, Ministry of Rural Development, Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation, GOI
Shri G T Venkateswar Rao
Shri G T Venkateswar Rao Commissioner, Electronic Service Delivery, IT, E & C Department, Government of Telangana
Dr. Sundar Balakrishna
Dr. Sundar Balakrishna Director, ESD (MeeSeva) Department of IT, Electronics & Communications, Government of Andhra Pradesh
Shri Sarvesh Singhal
Shri Sarvesh Singhal Special Secretary (IT), Department of Information Technology, Government of Jharkhand
Shri Ramkumar S
Shri Ramkumar S Deputy Commissioner, South West Garo Hills District, Government of Meghalaya
Shri Arpan Bansal
Shri Arpan Bansal Global Head –Government Practice - Center of Excellence & Delivery, Newgen
Industry Presentations
Shri Dhruv Singla
Shri Dhruv Singla Major Accounts Manager, Fortinet
Dr Mohan Chandrasekaran
Dr Mohan Chandrasekaran Founder & CEO, AdStringO Software Pvt Ltd
The Digital Transformation Awards Ceremony 2019
Shri S N Tripathi
Shri Suresh Prabhu Hon’ble Member, Rajya Sabha
Shri S N Tripathi
Shri S N Tripathi Director, Indian Institute of Public Administration
Shri Vinit Goenka
Shri Vinit Goenka Member, Governing Council of CRIS; Member - IT Task Force, Ministry of Road, Transport & Highways and Shipping, Government of India
Driving a Trillion-dollar Digital Economy

3rd Digital Transformation Summit 2019

The country is poised to the next phase of growth. The strong digital infrastructure and digital India hold potential for the socio-economic growth of the country. According to the reports, the potential economic value of $1 Trillion in 2025 comes from the new digital ecosystem in diverse sectors including e-governance, healthcare, jobs and skills, agriculture and various other areas.

The third edition of Governance Now Digital Transformation Summit will focus on roadmaps, partnerships and collaborations among the centre and state governments, private sector, industry associations, consulting firms, and academia which are critical to achieving these digital goals. There will be a special focus on reskilling and upskilling the government practitioners for the digital transformation process.

Key Focus

  • Digital India 2.0
  • Re-skilling and upskilling of government practitioners
  • Digital Innovations, Disruption & Regulations
  • Digital Transformation in G2G, G2B, G2C services
  • Cyber Security
  • IT Infrastructure Modernization
  • Connectivity for Digital India
  • Digital governance with new tech - Cloud &
  • Analytics in governance AI, IoT, RPA, & Blockchain
  • Digital Payments
  • Digital Signature
  • Digital document exchange
  • Aadhaar
  • M-apps
  • IT initiatives and success stories

Key Invitees

  • Centre government departments and agencies State Governments
  • State Governments
  • Policymakers and Regulatory Bodies
  • Fintechs
  • SMEs/Startups
  • NGOs & foundations
  • Digital Innovators
  • IT infrastructure companies
  • Blockchain
  • Tech Consultants


Who Should Attend

  • Government practitioners and strategists making Digital India and e-governance possible
  • Organisations supporting the development of open, transparent and efficient governance practices and processes with IT solutions and other digital
  • Companies developing e-Governance applications and assisting governments with their implementation
  • Global Collaborators

Why Should Attend

  • Encourages the exchange of idea with a focus on practical issues and solutions
  • Collaborations for digital India projects
  • Platform to showcase digital innovations and technologies for government digital transformation
  • Networking opportunities with key Government officials and regulators, and technology leaders
  • Develop Business and build partnership opportunities



Expo area will display different e-services of government and technical solutions of industry players for digital transformation of the government


Participating Organizations

Government Digital Transformation Awards 2019

Governance Now Digital transformation awards will felicitate and recognise the projects and initiative to make India digitally empowered.

The applications are open to the Central government and state government departments and agencies for their contribution to digital India and brining digital transformation or reform in delivering G2G, G2B and G2C services.

The winning projects will be evaluated by the esteemed jury and winners will be felicitated in the Award ceremony on 6th November 2019.  Read More

Awards Nomination Timeline

Date of nominations extended till 14th October 2019


Contact Us

To attend the conference

Sunil Kumar, +91 9560136992, sunil@governancenow.com

Shumaila Saeed, +91 9820811289, shumaila@governancenow.com

For Sponsorship and Exhibition

Ragini Srivastava, +91 9999673653, ragini@governancenow.com

Prem Kumar, +91 9711888860, prem@governancenow.com

Vaishali Gupta, +91 8851228362, vaishali@governancenow.com