Railways Reforms & Governance Conclave 2017

The Indian Railways is launching big-bang reforms in governance and infrastructure to give world-class services to passengers. To implement the reforms, it is imperative to have the right policy in place and ensure efficient utilization of technology.

Over the last few years, the railways have taken many initiatives – increasing capacity to accommodate 11.85 lakh additional passengers in trains, investment plan of Rs 8,56,020 crore during 2015-19, installations of 9,000 bio-toilets and new Rail Neer plant at Ambernath and approval of USD 1,100 million loan by the World Bank for the eastern dedicated freight corridor among others.

Over the last two years, Governance Now through its annual conference on railways has highlighted governance and infrastructure reforms in this sector by inviting key stakeholders to deliberate on ideas, suggestions and best practices.

In its third edition, Governance Now Railways Governance and Reforms will focus on the concerns and solutions of materializing futuristic projects of the Indian Railways by organizing conglomeration of think tanks from India and across the world. Further, it will have expo exhibiting solutions that can help transform railways and address existing challenges

Key Dignitaries of Conclave 2017

Chief Guest

Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu
​Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu
Hon’ble Union Minister, Ministry of Railways
Government of India

Guest of Honour

Shri Rajen Gohain
​Shri Rajen Gohain
Hon’ble Minister of State, Ministry of Railways
Government of India
HE Sir Dominic Asquith
HE Sir Dominic Asquith KCMG
British High Commissioner to India
  Dr. Bibek Debroy
​Dr Bibek Debroy
NITI Aayog
  Mr. Liu Jinsong
Mr Liu Jinsong
Minister and Deputy Chief of Mission Embassy of China in India
Ms Martha B Lawrence
Ms Martha B Lawrence
Sr Transport Specialist & Leader
Railways Community of Practice The World Bank
  Shri Gulzar Azad
Shri Gulzar Azad
Head of Access Programs - India,Country Head - Connectivity
Google India Pvt Ltd
  Shri AK Mittal
Shri AK Mittal
Member (Engineering),Railway Board
Ministry of Railways
Mr. ​​Mohd. Jamshed
Shri ​​Mohd Jamshed
Member (Traffic), Railway Board
Ministry of Railways
  Shri S K Choudhary
​ Shri Vinit Goenka
Member of Governing Council of CRIS
Government of India
  Shri S K Choudhary
​Shri S K Choudhary
Chairman & Managing Director
Shri Prabhat Sahai
​Shri Prabhat Sahai
Chairman & Managing Director
Mumbai Railway Vikas Corporation
  Shri R K Bahuguna
​​Shri R K Bahuguna
Chairman & Managing Director
RailTel Corporation of India Ltd.
  Shri AK Manocha
​ Shri AK Manocha
Chairman & Managing Director
Shri V Kalyana Rama
Shri V Kalyana Rama
Chairman & Managing Director
Container Corporation of India Ltd
  Shri Adesh Sharma
​Shri Adesh Sharma
Managing Director
Dedicated Freight Corridor Corporation Of India Limited
  Shri Akhil Agrawal
​​Shri Akhil Agrawal
Director General(Signal & Telecom)
Railway Board
Shri SK Bhagat
​​Shri SK Bhagat
Director General
Railway Protection Force
  Shri ​Anant Swarup
​Shri ​Anant Swarup
Executive Director (Public Grievances)
Railway Board, Ministry of Railways
  Ms Namita Mehrotra
Ms Namita Mehrotra
Executive Director, Finance (RM)
Railway Board, Ministry of Railways
Shri S K Lohia
Shri S K Lohia
Chief Executive Officer
Indian Railway Stations Development Corporation Limited
  Shri Devendra Singh
​Shri Devendra Singh
Executive Director (Planning)
Ministry of Railways
  Shri ​Vivek Sahai
​Shri ​Vivek Sahai
Former Chairman
Railway Board
Prof N S Vyas
​Prof N S Vyas
Technology Mission for Railways
  Shri Narendra karmarkar
​​Shri Narendra karmarkar
Expert in Supercomputing, Ex Professor, TIFR
Member of Advisory Council, IT Vision for Indian Railways
  Shri Jagannarayan Padmanabhan
​​Shri Jagannarayan Padmanabhan
Director – Transport and Logistics
Shri Sibesh Kar
​​Shri Sibesh Kar
Hyperloop India
  Prof N K Goyal
​​Prof N K Goyal
President CMAI Association of India
Chairman Emeritus TEMA
  Shri Rajaji Meshram
​​Shri Rajaji Meshram
Director, Advisory Infrastructure
Mrs Yasmin Sadeghi
​​Mrs Yasmin Sadeghi
Counsellor for the Transport & Digital Infrastructure
Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany
  Mr Carlos Jiménez Aguirre
​​Mr Carlos Jiménez Aguirre
Chief Economic & Commercial Counsellor
Embassy of Spain, New Delhi
  Ms Heena Kalra
​​Ms Heena Kalra
Assistant Counsellor for Transport & Digital Infrastructure
Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany
Ms Garazi Ausin Lopez
​​Ms Garazi Ausin Lopez
International Trade Advisor
Embassy of Spain, New Delhi
Supported by
indian rail

Supporting Partners



Ser Group



Industry Partners

Institutional Partner
GL Bajaj







Copyrights 2016 Governancenow. All rights reserved.