Digital Transformation Summit

Governance Now, a fortnightly magazine on governance and public policy from Sri Adhikari Brothers (SAB) TV group along with Ministry of Electronics and IT, Government of India is organising Governance Now Digital Transformation Summit 2017 on 1st March 2017 at the Imperial, New Delhi.

Digital transformation is top agenda of centre and states governments across the country. How well is the government doing in terms of providing a conducive environment for digital transformation? Reminiscing digital journey of India, Governance Now Digital Transformation Summit will focus on a way ahead to accelerate government’s digital transformation for larger benefits of citizens.

Key Highlights

  • Driving Digital Transformation in India
  • Digital Platforms for transformation- Aadhaar, Connectivity, Cloud, Mobile, and Security
  • Securing Government’s Digital Infrastructure
  • Providing Secured Citizen Services
  • Innovations and solutions for cashless economy
  • Digital Transformation stories from across the country

Key Dignitaries

Shri P P Chaudhary
Hon'ble Minister of State, Ministry of Law and Justice and Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology,
Government of India

Shri Amitabh Kant
NITI Aayog​
Shri Rajeev Chandrasekhar
Member of Parliament
Rajya Sabha & Vice-Chairman, NDA Kerala
Dr Aruna Sharma
Ministry of Steel
Government of India
Dr A B Pandey
Chief Executive Officer
Unique Identification Authority of India

Dr Ajay Kumar
Additional Secretary
Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology
Government of India
Shri SN Tripathi
Additional Secretary & Development Commissioner, Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
Government of India
Shri N Sivasailam
Additional Secretary
Department of Telecommunications
Ministry of Communications
Government of India
Shri Rajesh Aggarwal
Joint Secretary
Ministry of Tribal Affairs
Government of India

Shri Sanjay Jaju
Joint Secretary/ Director(F)
National Highways and Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited
Shri Vinit Goenka
Member-IT Taskforce, Ministry of
Shipping & Road Transport & Highways
Government of India
Dr K R Murali Mohan
Scientist-G & Head - Interdisciplinary Cyber Physical Systems Division Department of Science & Technology Ministry of Science & Technology
Government of India
Smt Neeta Verma
Director General
National Informatics Centre (NIC)

Smt S Radha Chauhan
President and CEO, National e-Governance Division, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology,
Government of India
​Shri RK Bahuguna
Chairman and Managing Director
RailTel Corporation of India Ltd
​​ ​Shri Diptiman Das​
​Chairman and Managing Director
​​ ​Shri Pavan Duggal​
Supreme Court and Cyber Law Expert​

​​ Shri Rudra Murthy KG
Chief Information Security Officer - Digital India
Ministry of Home Affairs​
​​ Shri Golok Kumar Simli
Principal Consultant & Chief Technology Officer Passport Seva, Ministry of External Affairs
Government of India​
​​ CS (Dr.) Shyam Agrawal
The Institute of Company Secretaries of India​
​Shri Alok Khanna
Executive Director (IS)
Indian Oil Corporation Limited

​Shri Rajiv Garg
Executive Director (IT)
Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd
Shri Rajkiran Rai G
Executive Director
Oriental Bank of Commerce
Shri AM Deshpande
Technical Director & Joint secretary, Department of Information Technology & Communication
Government of Rajasthan
Shri Ajit Kumar
General Manager (Credit, IT, Treasury, Law)
Bhartiya Mahila Bank Ltd

Shri Uday Shankar Roy
Former Managing Director & CEO
SBI Life Insurance Company Limited
Shri Gaurav Taneja
National Director
Government and Public Sector
Ernst & Young
Shri Vijay Kumar
Chief Technology Officer
eMudhra Limited
Shri Vikas Aggarwal
Executive Director
Ernst & Young

Shri Anand Venkatraman
Regional Director - Web Performance and Security Business, India
Akamai Technologies India Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Shekhar Agrawal
Senior Vice President
Vodafone India
Shri Somak Roy
Senior Analyst Application Development & Delivery Professionals
Forrester Research
Ms Shweta Rajpal Kohli
Head, Public Policy
Uber India & South Asia

Shri Arvind Pani
Co-Founder & CEO
Reverie Language Technologies
Ms Farhana Haque
Head -Internet of Things (IoT) India
Vodafone India
Shri Shashi Kumar JV
Vice President- Technology FinTech


Supported by

State Partner
Government of Maharashtr

Knowledge Partner

Institutional Partner

Telecom Partner

Technology Partner

DataCentre Solution Partner
Associate Partner
PSU Digital Partner


Language Partner


Copyrights 2016 Governancenow. All rights reserved.