Railways Reforms & Governance Conclave 2018

Ever since Mr Piyush Goyal has assumed the office as the railway minister, he has been laying emphasis on improving safety and modernisation of the railways. Some of the key decisions Goyal has taken include priority given to safe running of trains without affecting punctuality, proposed electrification of entire Indian Railways network, 100 percent installation of LED lights across all stations, upgradation of passenger and goods trains’ speed, elimination of all unmanned level crossings and renewal of station redevelopment plan.

The minister seems to have brought a substantial change the way the railways works and intends to roll out amenities for passengers. According to a report of the Indian Railways, capital investments have gone up to Rs 1.21 lakh crore in 2016-17 from Rs 58,718 crore in 2014-15, which indicates the seriousness of the incumbent government in raising the investment for the national transporter.

The plans of improving safety got a boost after the union budget 2017-18 sanctioned Rashtriya Rail Sanraksha Kosh (National Rail Safety Fund) of Rs 1 lakh crore. The laying of broad gauge tracks has also done at a rapid pace. The railways had commissioned 3,000 kms of broad gauge lines in 2016-17 compared to 1,983 kms in 2014-15. In this context, the railway has also decided to connect the entire north east region with broad gauge, a long awaited dream.

The 4th Railways Reforms & Governance Conclave 2018 aims at focusing on the futuristic projects of the Indian Railways to give a never-seen experience to rail users. As many of such billion dollar projects are being taken up by the railways, it will be interesting to see how it transforms itself in the next few years. Read more

Chief Guest

Shri Manoj Sinha
​Shri Manoj Sinha
Hon’ble Minister of State for Communications (I/C) & Minister of State for Railways
Government of India

Guest of Honour

Shri Rajen Gohain
​Shri Rajen Gohain
Hon’ble Minister of State, Ministry of Railways
Government of India

Special Guest

Shri Ashwani Lohani
​Shri Ashwani Lohani
Railway board

Key Dignitaries

​​​Mr Sergei Stolyarov
​​​Mr Jean-Marc Fenet
Minister Counsellor and Head of the Regional Economic Department for South Asia
French Embassy
  ​​​Mr Sergei Stolyarov
​​​Mr Sergei Stolyarov
Strategy Director
RZD International LLC, Russian Railways
  ​​​Mr Vladimir A Finov
​​​Mr Vladimir A Finov
Head of Representative Office in India
RZD International LLC, Russian Railways
​​​Dilip Asbe
Mr ​​​Dilip Asbe
National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI)
  ​​​Shri Ajit Pandit
​​​Shri Ajit Pandit
Additional Member (Works)
Railway Board
  ​​​Shri Akhil Agrawal
​​​Shri Akhil Agrawal
Director General (Signal & Telecom)
Railway Board
​​Shri Sudhanshu Mani
​Shri Sudhanshu Mani
General Manager
Integral Coach Factory, Chennai
  ​​Shri Rajesh Agrawal
​Shri Rajesh Agrawal
General Manager
Modern Coach Factory, Raebareli
  ​Shri Rajeev Mehrotra
​Shri Rajeev Mehrotra
Chairman & Managing Director
Shri Sanjay Gupta
Shri Sanjay Gupta
Chairman & Managing Director
Konkan Railway Corporation Limited
  Shri MP Mall
Shri MP Mall
Chairman and Managing Director
  Shri R S Khurana
Shri R S Khurana
Chairman & Managing Director
Mumbai Railway Vikas Corporation Ltd
Shri Mukesh Nigam
​Shri Mukesh Nigam
Managing Director
  Shri S K Pattanayak
​Shri S K Pattanayak
Managing Director
  Dr. R. Badri Narayan
Dr. R. Badri Narayan
Executive Director (C&IS)
Indian Railways
Shri Vijay Kumar
Shri Vijay Kumar
Executive Director (Rolling Stock and Workshop)
National High Speed Rail Corporation Limited
  Shri Kishore Arun Desai
​Shri Kishore Arun Desai
OSD, Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister
NITI Aayog
  Shri Sumati Shandilya
Shri Sumati Shandilya
Railway Protection Force
Indian Railways
Shri S K Lohia
​Shri S K Lohia
Indian Railway Stations Development Corporation Limited
  ​​​Shri Vinit Goenka
​​Shri Vinit Goenka
Member, Governing Council
  ​​Shri Jagannarayan Padmanabhan
​Shri Jagannarayan Padmanabhan
Director and Practice Leader – Transport and Logistics
CRISIL Infrastructure Advisory
Shri Vikas Aggarwal
​Shri Vikas Aggarwal
Partner, Advisory Services
  ​​Shri Rajaji Meshram
​Shri Rajaji Meshram
Transport Sector Expert
  ​​Prof N K Goyal
​​​Prof N K Goyal
President, CMAI Association of India Chairman Emeritus TEMA
​​Shri Rupinder Singh
​​​Shri Rupinder Singh
Director Systems Engineering
Cisco India & SAARC
  ​​Ms Gouri Thounaojam
​Ms Gouri Thounaojam
Head – Government Relations
  ​​Shri Som Satsangi
​Shri Som Satsangi
VP & GM, Enterprise Group and Managing Director India
Hewlett Packard Enterprise
​​Shri Kamal Kashyap
​Shri Kamal Kashyap
Country Manager, India –Public Sector Sales, Enterprise Group
Hewlett-Packard Enterprise
  ​​Shri Nalin Bansal
​Shri Nalin Bansal
VP RuPay Contactless & New Business
National Payments Corporation of India
  ​​Shri Harsh Dhingra
​Shri Harsh Dhingra
Management Consultant​ & ​ Former Chief Country Representative​
Bombardier Transportation
​​Shri Himanshu Goyal
​Shri Himanshu Goyal
India Business Leader
The Weather Company

Supported by
Indian Railway

Technology Partner

Digital Payments Partner

Connected Railways Partner

Digital Signage Partner

Knowledge Partner

Supporting Partners
IIFCL  irctc


KR  rites

Business Octane


Associate Partner
The Weather Company

Industry Partners









Copyrights Governancenow. All rights reserved.